snow day

It has been snowing all day, leaving me with nowhere to go and nothing to do. Dinner plans were postponed due to the weather, so I chose to make dinner for myself. I rarely do that since I’m living at home again. I made simple and easy chicken parmesan, topped with fresh romaine lettuce and lemon vinaigrette. It was delicious and fast! Btw, that bunny up there is my little Gucci Mane.

More pictures ahead.

Another shot of the chicken parm. The recipe is not my own, I actually got it from Ina Garten of Barefoot Contessa.

I dye my hair frequently, so it’s a given that my hair can get dry at times. I bought Tui Hair Oil by Carol’s Daughter as a deep conditioning treatment and used it for the first time today. It smells amazing and leaves your hair feeling soft. I bought the 2 oz bottle for $8.50 because I wasn’t sure if it was going to work well enough. Once I run out I’m getting the full bottle!

Perfect for a lazy night in.

3 comments

  1. What a perrrrfect night in! I love candles and your reminded me of a candle I once got called ginger and white tea, oh it smelled sooo goood. Ina Garten in the BEST, I didn’t know you liked her!

Leave a Reply

