mexicano & mis favoritas

Happy Hump Day! I had a sudden craving for Mexican food today, and when I get cravings they must be fulfilled. I’ve eaten so much sushi and pho that I forgot about my first love. Mex isn’t my number one fave these days, but I grew up wanting it all the time. My mom used to bake enchiladas and make beef tacos for me almost every week. I eventually got tired of it, but after tonight I think I’m addicted again. I got some friends to grab dinner with me at Plaza Azteca on Holland.

Camarones a la Diabla w/arroz….so good! Large shrimp tossed in a spicy red sauce w/refried beans. The carne ranchero was also delicious.

I’m not a fan of bright colored clothing, but a bold accessory once in a while never hurts.

New favorite accessories.

Test shot. I like the way it looks.

Lazy rainy day=bad hair day. I had to put my bangs up.

3 comments

  1. LOVE that scarf. You are by far one of the stylish people I know! 🙂

    I will see you on The Sartorialist or Garance Dore soon enough!

Leave a Reply

