new cam update

I’ve been slackin’ on my updates lately! Sorry guys šŸ˜¦ I’ve had quite a busy weekend working, but I did enjoy a yummy dinner for a friend’s birthday at Bonefish Grill last night. I also purchased a new camera…finally! I haven’t gotten the chance to learn how to use it properly, but I took some test shots around my house and at Shiela’s.

so cliche but i had to do it!

tea anyone? it’s actually a candle i got a few years ago

A huge reason why I was talked into getting a Nikon…my dad is really into photography but hasn’t taken pictures in years. This is his old school Nikon. According to him, this model was top of the line back in the day! vintage cameras! Maybe once I get the hang of my camera, I’ll try to develop pictures myself.

dinner at shiela’s….

the uncles always do it right! delicious fried porkchops with spicy soy sauce, yum!

2 comments

  1. Ooh, nice camera! Even better that it’s vintage! Nice pics you’ve got & with more practice you’ll get the hang of it. Try adjusting the white balance to get the true colors of the photos you’re taking & to add some brightness into them.

    1. thanks! i actually got a new cam so i’m not really using the vintage one. i’m having a hard time trying to learn how to use my camera manually…wanna help me? šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

