what i ate this weekend…

watched my mom make ginataan…

feasted some more…

pizza w/mozzarella & ricotta cheese, roasted garlic, and spinach

March is full of birthdays, so I celebrated all weekend at a bunch of food-filled parties. It was good for my wallet too, I didn’t dine out at all 🙂 I also made white spinach pizza with a recipe from Emeril Lagasse. If you want to make this pizza the link is here. The best part of this recipe is the roasted garlic. Roasting garlic definitely a new cooking technique that I’ve tried; the skin comes off so easily and there’s no chopping involved.

Tip:

The recipe suggests making your own dough but that takes time, preparation, and even practice. Save yourself the hassle and buy ready-made dough. I found prepackaged pizza dough at Trader Joe’s for only $0.99 and it worked great!

2 comments

  1. MMM ginataan, I haven’t had any in forever!!! I agree, that pizza dough from trader joe’s is the next best thing to sliced bread, seriously. I’ll have to try this recipe next time I’m craving a veggie pizza.

Leave a Reply

