ny pt.1 – kittichai & cupcakestop

Hi folks.

I’ve been busy the past week, so I haven’t been able to update till now. I made a quick trip to NYC this weekend, and I have plenty of pictures to share! I’m going to break my trip down into several posts because I don’t want a photo overload for just one post. Plus, it’ll keep me busy the next few days…

As soon as we got in we settled down near Wall Street, grabbed breakfast at Starbucks, and then began shopping in SoHo. I made reservations for lunch at Kittichai, a Thai restaurant on Thompson St. that I’ve been meaning to eat at for a while. Let me just say that the food was great, the service was superb, and the decor was sooo nice. However, I’m a little upset that I missed out on the $20 brunch w/unlimited bellinis and mimosas. How did I not see that on the menu?!

getting to the food, don’t worry…

Northern Thai beef salad for the appetizer. Sooo flavorful.

Kittichai Pad Thai

pineapple braised short ribs in green curry, Thai eggplant, and sweet basil

Jasmine flan on a sweet & sour fruit salad w/Jasmine rice ice cream. The ice cream tasted like a flower, but a delicious flower…

Came across this…I heard about it on Twitter but I can’t remember from who…but we got the red velv & the nutella cupcake 🙂 Yummy. Only took me two bites to finish one!

More to come later…

4 comments

  1. Well, you’re going to be doing a lot of saving because you’re come with us too. 🙂 Great photos, OG. I can’t wait for the next installment of NYC! 🙂

Leave a Reply

