ny pt.2 – kunjip & spot

After lunch, hours of shopping, and walking around Herald Sq, we went  to Ktown for dinner. I love me some Korean food. I think I’m always eager to eat some every time I visit because I don’t get Korean food like that at home. I’ve been to a couple restaurants on the block, but I can’t remember any of them. I also don’t know how to differentiate between the good ones and the bad ones. I usually just walk into one and find out later. There was one restaurant called Kunjip that was packed and had a line going out the door, so we decided to go there!

The best frozen yogurt in the world was next door, so we made a visit…

After dessert, we had more dessert at Spot Dessert Bar on St. Mark’s Pl. They serve cupcakes, seasonal dessert tapas, ice cream, and bubble tea! You can get 3 dessert tapas for 2 people for $19.99.

yuzu eskimo

white miso semifreddo

chocolate banana pudding

killed it!

3 comments

  1. OMG. That semifreddo looks amazing. I’m glad you got dessert after dessert! Haha, sounds like me. And I totally agree with you on the whole not getting the same kind of Korean food here. Don’t we only have 1 place? Sigh. I can’t wait to go back.

  2. I’ve been to Kunjip before!! It was good but slightly pricey. Did you like it? Apparently that’s “ok” Korean food according to some friends.

Leave a Reply

